Mobile version
spiked plus
About spiked
What is spiked?
Support spiked
spiked shop
Contact us
Summer school
Top issues
Arab uprisings
British politics
Child abuse panic
For Europe, Against the EU
Free speech
Jimmy Savile scandal
Parents and kids
View all issues...
special feature
The Counter-Leveson Inquiry
other sections
 Review of Books
 Monthly archive
selected authors
Duleep Allirajah
Daniel Ben-Ami
Tim Black
Jennie Bristow
Sean Collins
Dr Michael Fitzpatrick
Frank Furedi
Helene Guldberg
Patrick Hayes
Mick Hume
Rob Lyons
Brendan O’Neill
Nathalie Rothschild
James Woudhuysen
more authors...
RSS feed
a-b c-d e-h i-l m-n o-r s-u v-z index
Ian Abley architect, researcher at the Modern Masonry Alliance, and co-director of audacity
Professor Thomas M Addiscott soil scientist, computer modeller and science writer
Anjana Ahuja science columnist at The Times
David Ampofo chief executive of Channel Two Communications
Josie Appleton convenor of the Manifesto Club
Julian Baggini philosopher, author, and editor of the Philosophers' Magazine
Richard Bailey professor of pedagogy at the School of Education at Roehampton University, and writer on children's development and schooling
Dr Philip Ball consultant editor at Nature, and science writer
Neil Bartlett emeritus professor of chemistry at the University of California in Berkeley
Professor David Baulcombe head of the Baulcombe Group at the John Innes Centre
Michael Baum emeritus professor of surgery and visiting professor of medical humanities at University College London, chair of the Psychosocial Oncology Committee at the National Cancer Research Institute, and editor-in-chief of the International Journal of Surgery
Daniel Ben-Ami writer and commentator on economics and finance
George Blecher journalist and author
Dr Sonja A Boehmer-Christiansen reader in geography at the University of Hull, and editor of Energy and Environment
Don Braben high-energy physicist, visiting professor of research innovation at University College London, and founder of Venture Research International
Tracey Brown director of Sense About Science
Donald Browne professor of communication studies at the University of Minnesota
Geoffrey Burnstock professor of anatomy at University College London, director of the Autonomic Neuroscience Institute, and editor-in-chief of Autonomic Neuroscience: Basic and Clinical and Purinergic Signalling
Amir Butler executive director of the Australian Muslim Public Affairs Committee
Dr Andrew Calcutt journalism and society programme leader at the University of East London, and editor of Rising East
Tristram Carfrae structural engineer
Professor Peter Cochrane co-founder of ConceptLabs, and former chief technologist at BT
Anna Somers Cocks founding editor and group editorial director of the Art Newspaper, and chair of the Venice in Peril Fund
Next Page >>

Survey home
What we found
Survey responses
RSS feed
Anjana Ahuja
Michael Baum
Peter Cochrane
Richard Feachem
Frank Furedi
Michio Kaku
Ken MacLeod
Jonathan Meades
Munira Mirza
Matthew Parris
Ingo Potrykus
Roger Scruton
Ben Shneiderman
Lionel Shriver
Raymond Tallis
Peter Whittle
Josie Appleton
David Baulcombe
Claire Fox
William Higham
Paul Lauterbur
William Graeme Laver
Ken MacLeod
Fiona McEwen
Victor Stenger