Mobile version
spiked plus
About spiked
What is spiked?
Support spiked
spiked shop
Contact us
Summer school
Top issues
Arab uprisings
British politics
Child abuse panic
For Europe, Against the EU
Free speech
Jimmy Savile scandal
Parents and kids
View all issues...
special feature
The Counter-Leveson Inquiry
other sections
 Review of Books
 Monthly archive
selected authors
Duleep Allirajah
Daniel Ben-Ami
Tim Black
Jennie Bristow
Sean Collins
Dr Michael Fitzpatrick
Frank Furedi
Helene Guldberg
Patrick Hayes
Mick Hume
Rob Lyons
Brendan O’Neill
Nathalie Rothschild
James Woudhuysen
more authors...
RSS feed

abc def ghi jkl mno pqrs tuv wxyz index
Survey home
First thoughts
Final thoughts
Survey responses
RSS feed
Michael Baum
Gustav Born
K Eric Drexler
Marcus du Sautoy
Harold Kroto
Paul Lauterbur
Leon Lederman
Bernard Lovell
Sophie Petit-Zeman
Ingo Potrykus
Jack Pridham
Simon Singh
Jack Steinberger
Professor Peter Cochrane co-founder of ConceptLabs, and former chief technologist at BT
JMD Coey professor of experimental physics at Trinity College in Dublin
David Colquhoun research professor of pharmacology at University College London, editor of the Improbable Science Page, and pioneer in the understanding of ion channels
Dr Vincent P Crabtree technical director at Dialog Devices, and researcher at the Photonics Engineering and Health Technology Research Group at Loughborough University
Dr Keith Davies researcher in invertebrate pathology at the Division of Plant Pathogen Interactions at Rothamsted Research, fellow of the Linnean Society of London, and former associate editor of the Journal of Nematology
Dr Stuart WG Derbyshire senior lecturer at the School of Psychology at the University of Birmingham
David Deutsch visiting professor of physics at the University of Oxford, researcher at the Centre for Quantum Computation, and pioneer of quantum computation
Keith J Devlin professor of mathematics at Stanford University, executive director of the Centre for the Study of Language and Information, and executive director of Media X
Dr Justin Dillon senior lecturer in science and environmental education at King's College London, and secretary of the European Science Education Research Association
Dr Tana Dineen psychologist
Frances Downey programme researcher at Sense About Science
Dr K Eric Drexler founder and emeritus chair of the Foresight Nanotech Institute, and inventor of the term 'nanotechnology'
Jack D Dunitz emeritus professor of chemical crystallography at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich
Marcus du Sautoy professor of mathematics at the University of Oxford, senior media fellow at the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council, and presenter of the BBC4 programme Mind Games
Dr John Emsley chemist and science writer
James E Enstrom research professor and epidemiologist at the Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Centre at the University of California in Los Angeles
Craig Fairnington winner of the best individual contribution prize at the National Final of the Debating Matters sixth-form debating competition
Stanley Feldman emeritus professor of anaesthesiology at Imperial College London
Ian Fells emeritus professor of energy conversion at the University of Newcastle upon Tyne, principal consultant at Fells Associates, and sometime energy adviser to the European Commission and the European Parliament
Adam HR Finn professor of paediatrics at the Bristol Institute of Child Life and Health at the University of Bristol
Professor Brian J Ford biologist, microscopist and science writer/broadcaster
Dr Eliot R Forster vice president of development at Pfizer Global Research and Development
Kenneth Freeman Duffield professor of astronomy and astrophysics at the Australian National University in Canberra
Dr Harold Gainer senior investigator and chief of the laboratory of neurochemistry at the Molecular Neuroscience Section at the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Thomas Gartrell committee member of Pro-Test, and former president of the Hive
<< Previous Page   Next Page >>