spiked logo

home | issues | standard version

 

spiked issue: Abortion

-- Tue 7 July --
Trust women: our Charter for Choice
Ann Furedi on why we should trust women to make reproductive choices.
by Ann Furedi

-- Tue 17 February --
The 10 worst US states for abortion rights
Land of the free? Think again.
by Carrie Levi

-- Tue 17 February --
Stop Gendercide: a dangerous campaign
Changes to the UK criminal law could put abortion doctors on trial.
by Ellie Lee

-- Thu 29 January --
In the struggle over abortion access, BPAS isn’t backing off
Why restricting clinic protests is not an attack on political freedom.
by Ann Furedi

-- Mon 26 January --
Pro-choice and pro-free speech: say no to buffer zones
Wendy Kaminer on why she opposes restrictions on anti-abortion protests.
by Wendy Kaminer

-- Mon 29 December --
Why anti-abortion protesters must Back Off
The CEO of bpas explains why buffer zones are needed outside abortion clinics.
by Ann Furedi

-- Fri 19 December --
‘It’s about time someone said abortion is a social good’
Ann Furedi discusses Katha Pollitt's Pro: Reclaiming Abortion Rights.
by spiked podcast

-- Wed 26 November --
The moral crusade against pro-life students
Pro-life societies are being censored. Now, a fightback has begun.
by Tom Slater

-- Thu 20 November --
Why I am pro-choice
Read the speech Brendan O’Neill was banned from making at Oxford University.
by Brendan O’Neill

-- Wed 14 May --
The pro-choice lobby should celebrate, not censor debate
Ann Furedi on the moral cowardice of No Platforming anti-choice activists.
by Ann Furedi

-- Mon 14 April --
Cardiff University:
pro-choice,
anti-free speech


by Ivor Jones

-- Tue 28 January --
People must be free to protest against abortion
Why I support the right of anti-choice activists to rally outside abortion clinics.
by Wendy Kaminer

-- Mon 27 January --
The myth of sex‑selective abortions
In our weekly podcast from spiked plus, the head of BPAS says you're either pro-choice or you're not.
by Ann Furedi

-- Mon 20 January --
Saving the girl child or destroying women’s rights?
An Indian pro-choice activist on the damage done by the ‘gendercide’ panic.
by Brendan O’Neill

-- Mon 16 September --
You can’t be pro-choice only when you like the choice
Ann Furedi on the dangers of clamping down on ‘sex-selection abortions’.
by Ann Furedi

-- Tue 10 September --
Sex selection: what Britain’s abortion law really says
Abortion for reason of fetal sex is not actually illegal.
by Ellie Lee

-- Fri 5 July --
After Tiller: on the frontline of the abortion war
A new documentary explores the moral and physical bravery of the late-term abortionist.
by David Bowden

-- Mon 17 June --
Putting choice back into the pro-choice movement
Ann Furedi’s spiked essay on the importance of a woman’s right to choose ignited much heated debate. Here, she reiterates her stance.
by Ann Furedi

-- Tue 14 May --
We absolutely support the right to choose
The president of Physicians for Reproductive Health responds to Ann Furedi’s spiked essay on abortion and choice.
by Jodi Magee

-- Wed 24 April --
Remaking the case for a woman’s right to choose
ESSAY: In replacing the ideal of reproductive choice with ‘reproductive justice’, feminists underestimate women’s capacity for autonomy.
by Ann Furedi

Next >>

home | issues | standard version